Chakra Balancing

Chakra Balancing

Chakras are often thought of as spinning wheels of energy. It is believed that when all the chakras are in alignment, your chakras are the energy ecosystem of your body. Each corresponds to a different aspect of your life such as wealth, love, health and creativity.  Each chakra is associated with different body parts, emotions and life areas, so in balancing each chakra, you will be giving energy and help to any issues or problems you have. There are too many areas to discuss in one article, but very general associations are shown below:

ROOT CHAKRA – Survival, Security, Energy, Trust, Power to achieve.
Part of body – Skeleton, Legs, Bones, Spine, Large intestine

SACRAL CHAKRA – Feelings, Self-awareness, Self-love, Creativity.
Part of body – Kidneys, Bladder, Sexual organs, Reproductive system

SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA – Personality, Self-respect, Self-confidence.
Part of body – Digestive system, Small intestine, Skin, Nervous system

HEART CHAKRA – Love, Compassion, Sharing, Forgiveness.
Part of body – Heart, Chest, Lungs, Arms, Hands, Circulation

THROAT CHAKRA – Creative self-expression, Communication, Inspiration.
Part of body – Throat, Neck, Nose, Mouth, Teeth

THIRD EYE CHAKRA – Intuition, Understanding, Insight, Realization.
Part of body – Eyes, Ears, Base of skull, Nervous system

CROWN CHAKRA – knowing, wholeness, perfection, enlightenment, unity.
Part of body – Upper skull, Skin